Bubble Bath for a Bad Day

Bubbles 3D
Image via Wikipedia

In my effort to keep up with NaBloPoMo and in an effort to express the deep sense of relief and comfort I felt tonight I thought I would share something really simple, yet very therapeautic.

Bubble Bath.

I went on a field trip with my daughter and her 5th grade class today. It wiped me out. I may be coming down with something on top of the ole’ fibromyalgia because I sure feel like ick. But I managed to implement a bit of self-care at the end of the day… that’s where the bubble bath comes in.

Hot water, abundant bubbles, candles lit, and music streaming from one of my favorite Pandora stations (Sara McLachlan) and I was soon immersed in bliss. I soaked. I let the bubbles wrap me up and comfort me like a hug. I played with the bubbles, they felt so amazingly light and airy. I enjoyed how my body felt supported by the warm water and for a few moments… all things were beautiful, even me.

I was inspired to take this bubble bath because of a new commitment to do something relaxing for myself everyday. Today it was much needed and it nourished my body and soul. I’m completely relaxed and ready for a heavy, peaceful slumber.

Lots of pain, fatigue and aches… as I share in this video below, had me feeling pretty down and sad, but taking this moment to relax and enjoy the moments of tranquility really helped.

2 thoughts on “Bubble Bath for a Bad Day

  1. Great post, Amy! So nice to *see* you sharing your story ๐Ÿ™‚ Wishing you lots more bubble bath time on good days and bad!

Leave a Reply

