It Helps Me #NHBPM Day 1

 

 

It’s been a long time since I have attempted to do anything like this, but I am feeling extra inspired, or perhaps I am a glutton for punishment! Selfishly, I just want to write and the National Health Blog Post Month created by WEGO Health gives me good reason to do just that. 30 days and 30 posts all about health. Thank goodness for the 30 days of prompts they have provided as well.

Today starts off with the topic “Why do you write about your health?” (or your health condition) and so, in case you haven’t heard for a while about why I do this, I will share:

I write about my health because it helps me. First, I thought I started writing because I wanted to help others (which I desperately do) but I have found more than anything else it helps me. It helps me along my journey of living a more beautiful life whether I am feeling joyful, content or experiencing depression. It helps me cope when I am in pain from fibromyalgia or experiencing one (or all) of the many other symptoms that go along with it. It helps me to feel connected to the rest of the world, especially to those who also experience similar challenges. It helps me be a better person, it helps me see how far I’ve come and where I need to start over again. It helps me get a fresh perspective and it helps me to vent when I just want to well, you know, whine. I could actually make a list of all the different ways it helps me (maybe I should!) and I bet that would be a great post in and of itself. For the sake of time, I will just say one more time… it helps me.

 

 

2 thoughts on “It Helps Me #NHBPM Day 1

Leave a Reply

